The Television Tag

Standard

watching tv

I saw ProblemsofaBookNerd do this tag and it looked fun, so Nicole and I decided to do it!

1. Favorite shows?

Nicole: Stranger Things, Charmed, Gilmore Girls, 12 Monkeys, 3%, The Challenge, Chopped, Cupcake Wars, Cutthroat Kitchen, Project Runway, Love and Hip Hop: Atlanta

Isis: Are you ready? This list will be LONG because I adore TV shows: The Office, Parks & Recreation, Friends, New Girl, Lucifer, Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, Preacher, Stranger Things, Gilmore Girls, The Great British Baking Show, Crazyhead, About a Boy, Breaking Bad, That 70’s Show, Scrubs, Shameless, Master of None, Santa Clarita Diet, Bates Motel, The Good Doctor, This Is Us, In the Flesh, Atypical, The Twilight Zone, Jane the Virgin, The Good Place, Superstore, The Mindy Project, The Nanny, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, and The X-Files.

2. Favorite genre?

Nicole: I like a lot of reality television obviously. I don’t know if there is a genre for all the scripted shows I watch, but they all have a magical element or something to it. Not necessarily magical but it’s never like just regular life like a sitcom. Also crime shows. I always get caught up in those.

Isis: Sitcoms have a large piece of my heart. The majority of the shows I watch are sitcoms, often with a twist. I do enjoy supernatural shows, especially if they involve angels and/or demons. I don’t really like dramas, unless they have some sort of supernatural or comedy aspect.

3. Least favorite show?

Nicole: The OA, Glow, Being Human, Lost, Spongebob, Clarence

Isis: Family Guy, The Big Bang Theory, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. If I don’t like a show, I just don’t watch it. These are just some that annoy me without having really watched them.

4. Most rewatched show/favorite show to binge watch?

Nicole: I’ve watched the Roseanne, Gilmore Girls, 16 and Pregnant, and the Teen Moms ones so many times. Law and Order the original and SVU too. Cold Case and a few others like it I can’t remember the names to right now. I love binging The Challenge, The Real World, shows like that.

Isis: I’ve lost track of the times I’ve rewatched The Office, but my guess is at least 10 times, seasons 1 thru 7. I don’t care about the last two seasons. I’ve rewatched Friends a bunch of times too, but not as many. And Gilmore Girls and Parks & Recreation a few times. And I’d recommend binge watching Breaking Bad cause that show is a masterpiece from start to finish. I have that show up on a pedestal.

5. Do you prefer watching things week-by-week or binge-watching?

Nicole: Binge watching mostly because I don’t have cable so I can’t watch things week by week. But I’m bad at TV shows in general. Even if I like them I don’t usually continue them.

Isis: Definitely binge watching, though there’s something very exciting about waiting for new episodes to come out.

6. Favorite television characters?

Nicole: Garth and Gabriel from Supernatural. Rose, the ninth and tenth doctors from Doctor Who. The main cast from Stranger Things. Prue and Chris Halliwell from Charmed. Rafael from 3%. Olivia Benson and Elliot Stabler from SVU. I’m sure there is more, but I also can’t put people from reality TV cause that’s weird.

Isis: Castiel from Supernatural, Lorelai Gilmore from Gilmore Girls, Lucifer from Lucifer, Jesse Custer from Preacher, Leslie Knope from Parks & Recreation, Ann Perkins from Parks & Recreation, Literally everyone from Stranger Things, Dana Scully from The X-Files, Lip Gallagher from Shameless, Michael Scott from The Office, Jane from Jane the Virgin, and Monica from Friends.

7. Favorite television ships?

Nicole: Um Rose and the Doctor. I really liked Piper and that ghost from that one episode in Charmed haha. Mike and Eleven from Stranger Things. I can’t think of anything else, but I don’t ship people that often anyway.

Isis: I’m aware they aren’t technically canon, but Dean and Castiel from Supernatural are THE ship, and no other ship will ever top them for me. Jim and Pam from The Office, Leslie and Ben from Parks & Recreation, Lito and Hernando from Sense8, Amy and Jake from Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Lucifer and Chloe from Lucifer, Monica and Chandler from Friends, Michael and Holly from The Office, Scully and Mulder from The X-Files, Jack and Rebecca from This Is Us, and Fran and Maxwell from The Nanny. That is way too many m/f couples.

8. Show you could never get into?

Nicole: All of my least favorite shows obviously. I never got into Sense8 but since it’s cancelled already I’m glad. Same for In the Flesh. I could say this for most shows honestly. I watch the first episode, and never feel the need to continue. Like with Preacher. I also couldn’t get into Shadowhunters.

Isis: 12 Monkeys, Supergirl, Merlin, Doctor Who, Chewing Gum, Better Call Saul, Sherlock, Buffy the Vampire Slayer (Don’t kill me), 13 Reasons Why, and Lost.

9. Show you fell out of love with?

Nicole: Face Off, Orange is the New Black, Doctor Who, Supernatural, Sherlock, The Walking Dead, Supergirl, Survivor, Are You the One?

Isis: Supernatural – it hurts to talk about how bad this show got in the later seasons, especially cause it was such a huge part of my life. The Walking Dead, Last Man on Earth, Shadowhunters, Sense8, How to Get Away With Murder, Glee, Constantine, Twin Peaks, Melissa & Joey, Orange is the New Black (but I’m gonna keep watching).

10. Cancelled too soon?

Nicole: I usually think something is dragging on too long than cancelled too soon.

Isis: In the Flesh!!!!!! WHY. Just why. Also, About a Boy was the purest show on TV and I am so so upset it got cancelled. It deserved so many seasons.

11. Guilty pleasure show?

Nicole: I guess all the reality TV I watch but also I don’t feel guilty about it.

Isis: Orange is the New Black is a guilty pleasure. I never feel good about myself watching it, but it’s addictive.

12. What are you currently watching?

Nicole: The Challenge. There’s always a season of that on it feels like. I finished Stranger Things a little bit ago. I’m interested in looking up The Worst Witch I think it is on Netflix. I’ve recently seen things about a show called The Exorcist that I might try watching too. That’s about it.

Isis: I’m watching and loving Lucifer, The Good Doctor, Superstore, The Good Place, This Is Us, Catfish, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, just recently finished The Mindy Project (and it was amazing), and The Great British Baking Show which never fails to make me smile.

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

