T.V. Show Spotlight: 3%

Standard

Image result for 3% netflix show

Name: 3%

Seasons: 1

What It’s About: It’s a dystopian thriller, and Netflix’s first original Brazilian production. It’s set in a future  where people generally live in bad conditions. However, there’s a paradise called the Offshore, but in order to be able to get there they have to pass a series of tests. You can only have one chance at it in your life, and only 3% pass it. It follows multiple people over the eight episode season.

My Thoughts: I had no idea what to expect from this, but I loved it so much more than I thought I would. With every episode there was a twist I wasn’t expecting. I grew fond of all the characters, and enjoyed watching their journey. There was one episode I didn’t like as much, it was bit slower though it was important overall, but I liked all the others. Though the audio took a bit to get used to. Since it’s from Brazil, the original is in Portuguese, so when I switched it to English studio it’s slightly off. But it isn’t a big deal. Also, trigger warning for suicide and some torture in the later episodes. It just got renewed, so I can’t wait for the second season.

Rating: 8 out of 10

 

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

