Books We’ll (Probably) Never Read Tag

Standard

1. A really hyped book you’re not interested in reading?

Isis: Caraval by Stephanie Garber. It doesn’t sound appealing to me at all. I’m not sure why there’s so much hype surrounding it.

27883214

Nicole: The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. I thought this sounded interesting because when people talk about it they just mention clairvoyants, but when learning more I learned about the slave/master romance it mainly involves around. Who wants to read about that?

17199504

2. A series you won’t start/won’t be finishing?

Isis: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I mentioned this before, but I don’t like assassin books at all.

16034235

Nicole: The Mortal InstrumentsThe Infernal Devices, basically any of the shadowhunter books.

2566837171637

3. A classic that you’re not interested in?

Isis: Moby-Dick by Herman Melville. I don’t think I’ll ever get to this one. It’s probably one of the few classics that have never appealed to me.

153747

Nicole: Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk. I’m not interesting in reading about white men who think they are misunderstood.

5759

4. Any genres you never read?
Isis: I don’t think I’ve ever read any sci-fi. It’s something I stay away from. I’m not into it.

Nicole: I don’t think I’ve ever read a western or a cyberpunk. I wouldn’t say I would never read a book from either of these genres. They just aren’t on my usual radar.

5. A book on your shelves you’ll probably never actually read?
Isis: I like to think I will read everything, but I’m not sure I’ll ever get to the Spanish version of Stephen King’s 11/22/63. I bought it for my mom a few years back and she never read it, and when she passed away, I kept it. My sister read it and loved it, but I’m not sure I would like it.

10644930

Nicole: I recently got rid of a lot of the books I didn’t think I would ever read. But I’ve stubbornly held onto a couple for some reason. Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky.

7144

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

