Camp NaNoWriMo Update #3

Standard

Image result for camp nano 2017

Suggested Word Count: 15,833

Current Word Count: 5,700

General Thoughts: Over the weekend, I had gotten into a groove. I was meeting the daily goal. I was developing the relationships between my characters. I was  doing research. I was figuring out the plot. Then, I stopped working on it. I spent the last three days reading the second Magnus Chase book.  On one hand, I enjoyed the book, and I feel refreshed and ready to write again. On the other hand, I know for sure I will never reach 25K this month. I would be happy to get 15K or even 10K honestly. So that’s what I’m going to reach for now, but without officially changing my goal on the site. 

Small Excerpt: 

         “I want to know why you think that I would help you,” she said.

          “You can’t hold onto this misplaced an-”

          “Misplaced?” Lynette laughed. “That’s funny.”

          “You don’t know the whole story,” Terrance said.

          “I know how it ended. That’s enough.”

          Terrance sighed, and dropped his head low. Lynette hated him at that moment. She hated how sad he looked, and how that made her want to comfort him despite everything.

          “Look, Lynette, don’t think of it as helping me. Of helping us. Think of it as doing something you’ve always wanted in life. You’ve always wanted adventure.”

          “Maybe jail took that out of me. Maybe that was all the adventure I needed in my life.”

          “So that’s it? You’re just going to allow this grudge control the rest of your life? It’ll ruin it. Grudges always do,” he said.

          “It won’t ruin my life. Just yours.”

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Writing With a Ten-Year-Old | Writing Follies

Leave a Reply

