TV Show Spotlight

Standard

Name: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend

Seasons: 1

What It’s About: The title is pretty self-explanatory. This fantastic show centers around Rebecca, a successful, intelligent lawyer, who one day stumbles with her ex-boyfriend from her teen years, and moves across the country to be closer to him. It is just as ridiculous as it sounds, and equally hilarious. Rebecca meets a cast of fabulous characters to make her epic stunts even more entertaining. Oh, and everyone breaks into song every so often.

My Thoughts: I had never been interested in watching this show. The title turned me off from it. I’d heard some good things about it, but I’ve never been into musicals, so that also didn’t help. However, I had run out of shows to watch, and since Netflix currently has the entire first season, I had no reason to put it off any longer. And let me tell you, it was brilliant! There is so much to love about this show, starting with Rebecca, who is endearing and insane but so easy to empathize with. I just adored her. And every other character is so wonderful and charming. The cast is so diverse, and it deals with topics of sexuality and feminism. The songs are witty, hilarious, and so much fun. I can’t think of a single thing that I dislike about this show. It is just that good. And I want more!

Rating: 10/10

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

