Frank Einstein and the Antimatter Motor by Jon Scieszka- Book Review

Standard

20702011

Frank Einstein loves science, and is always experimenting with new inventions. He’s staying with his grandpa, another lover of science, while his parents travel the world. In this book, there’s a science fair that Frank really wants to win. Not only for a trophy, but because the first place winner gets a lot of money, and his grandfather is struggling to pay the bills for his shop.

I really liked this book. I gave it four stars out of five. The art style is beautiful. I loved all the pictures, and diagrams scattered throughout the book. The story itself was good as well. I think it’s a really great children’s book that parents would love for their kids to read as well. It will have the kid having fun reading while also learning about science. I really liked all the focus on science because the books I usually read have artsy characters, not scientific ones.

There are currently three books of this series out now, but the fourth is coming in September. I don’t know if I will pick up the rest for myself like I might with the Dragonbreath series. I do know if I had to read the rest, I wouldn’t be mad about it.

Leave a Reply

