Book Playlist – Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Standard

Book: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

This is one of my favorite books, and I’ve decided to create a playlist inspired by it. I constantly listen to Aristotle and Dante playlists, and I’ve put together songs that I feel truly fit the book’s themes and characters.

Listen to it on 8tracks!

Songs:

  • Summer Skeletons – Radical Face 
    We were sun-burned and shoeless kids. It was the dead of July.
  • From Afar – Vance Joy
    It shouldn’t come as a surprise, what I’m feeling, what I’m feeling now.
  • Bright – Ecosmith and Lindsey Stirling
    I think you and the Moon and Neptune got it right, ’cause now I’m shining bright.
  • Only Love – Mumford & Sons
    And I rage and I rage, but perhaps I will come of age and be ready for you.
  • Heart of Glass – Blondie
    Love is so confusing there’s no peace of mind.
  • Talking Bird – Death Cab for Cutie
    It’s all here for you as long as you choose to stay.
  • Viento – Caifanes
    Viento, amarranos. Tiempo, detente muchos años.
  • Wild – Troye Sivan ft. Alessia Cara
    Never knew loving could hurt this good and it drives me wild.
  • Ends of the Earth – Lord Huron
    There’s a world that was meant for our eyes to see.
  • These Streets – Bastille
    These streets are yours, you can keep them.
  • Pasa El Tiempo – Caloncho
    Paso el tiempo asi, y no recuerdas que era tan feliz.
  • Featherstone – The Paper Kites
    And my love is yours, but your love’s not mine.
  • 16 Years – Phantogram
    Summertime is a whirlwind away and I know that the lights won’t invade.
  • Photograph – Ed Sheeran
    So you can keep me inside the pocket of your ripped jeans.
  • We Belong Together – Los Lobos
    You’re mine and we belong together.

Leave a Reply

