Writing Playlist-Mental Health pt 2

Standard

The Kids Aren’t Alright by Fall Out Boy

Don’t you know that the kids aren’t al-, aren’t alright?/Sometimes I just want to sit around and gaze at my shoes/And let your dirty sadness fill me up just like a balloon.

Afraid by The Neighbourhood

All my friends always lie to me/I know they’re thinking/You’re too mean/I don’t like you/Fuck you anyway

Control by Halsey

And all the kids cry out/Please stop you’re scaring me/I can’t help this awful energy/Goddamn right, you should be scared of me/Who is in control?

Picture Perfect by Soil

Picture perfect/It’s not worth it/Nothing rules forever/Too late/The damage is done/Helpless, I was too young

I’m Afraid of Everyone by The National

I’m afraid of everyone/With my kid on my shoulders I try/Not to hurt anyone I like/But I don’t have the drugs to sort it out

Mad Hatter by Melanie Martinez

Tell you a secret/I’m not alarmed/So what if I’m crazy?/The best people are

Gasoline by Halsey

You can’t wake up/This is not a dream/You are part of a machine/You are not a human being

Welcome to My Life by Simple Plan

To be on the edge of breaking down/And no one’s there to save you/No, you don’t know what it’s like/Welcome to my life

The Taste of Ink by The Used

This could be my chance to say goodbye/At last it’s finally over/Couldn’t take this town much longer/Being half dead wasn’t what I planned to be/Now I’m ready to be free

27 by Fall Out Boy

I can’t remember/And I want it so bad/I’d shoot the sunshine into my veins/I can’t remember the good old days

I am Machine by Three Days Grace

There’s beauty in the bleeding/At least you feel something/I wish I knew what it was like/To care enough to carry on

Lost by Saliva

Can’t be the damage I’ve done/Endless fight and I am the enemy/Save me from what I’ve become

Alone I Break by Korn

I will make it go away/Can’t be here no more/Seems this is the only way/I will soon be gone

Missing You by All Time Low

It only takes a little push to pull on through/With so much left to do/You’ll be missing out/And we’ll be missing you

The Kids Are Sick Again by Maximo Park

The Kids are sick again/Nothing to look forward to/They jumped the cliff again/Future sinks beneath the blue

Innocent by Our Lady Peace

I remember losin’ hope/And I remember all the feelin’s/And the day they stopped

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

