The Walking Dead BOOK TAG

Standard

RICK: The craziest book you’ve ever read.

On the Lips of Children by Mark Matthews

This book is about cannibal children living in a tunnel. It’s disturbing and kind of racist.

Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

7600924

Reading this book, and later its reviews was surreal. I felt like I was the only sane person in the world, and that made me feel a little crazy.

CARL: A character with the best development.

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

In this book, Juliette Ferrars changes from a stupid little girl to a confident, empowered woman.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

136251

Neville Longbottom has the best character development from a nervous, bullied boy to a strong, brave young man.

DARYL: Favorite tough character with a heart of gold.

Angelfall by Susan Ee

Raffe is my favorite. He thinks he’s so tough and cool, but he’s really just a big fluff ball.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

Eleanor tries very hard to be, and to portray herself to be a tough person. And she is, but not all the way through. She is still a soft person inside.

MAGGIE: Favorite sibling relationship.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Elizabeth and Jane have a really close and sweet relationship. I loved their interactions and love for each other.

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry by Mildred D.  Taylor

310459

The relationship between Cassie and all of her brothers is really nice and realistic.

MICHONNE: Favorite badass female character.

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King

Abra is awesome. Despite being young, she can kick some ass.

We Are Not Ourselves by Matthew Thomas

17830123

Eileen Tumulty is amazing. That’s all you need to know.

GLENN: Bravest character.

Golden Boy by Abigail Tarttelin

Max is really brave throughout this entire book. He goes through so much, and he overcomes his obstacles.

Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper

6609765

Melody was born brave.

CAROL: A book that took you by surprise.

I’m Not Scared by Niccolo Ammaniti

I was not expecting anything that happened in this book. It was shocking and thrilling, and impossible to forget.

The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror by Christopher Moore

74731

This book surprised me simply because I expected to hate it and I ended up really liking it.

SHANE: Most shocking betrayal.

Vicious by V. E. Schwab

Best betrayal I’ve read. Vic and Eli take revenge to another level.

Leaving Paradise by Simone Elkeles

544424

I remember being very surprised by this book, but I won’t say anything so not to spoil it.

HERSHEL: Favorite mentor/guardian figure.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Sam, Dante’s dad, is so supportive and fun and charming. I loved the love he had for his son, and the way he stood up for him.

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

28187

Sally Jackson seemed to be the prefect mother in this. Not sure if she stays that way throughout the series though.

LORI: A book everyone hates, but you love.

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

I don’t know why no one talks about this book, and when they do, no one likes it. I love it, though. It is quirky, but it doesn’t go over the line. It’s just such a great read for me.

Fairy Bad Day by Amanda Ashby

8076919

I’m not sure about anyone else, but I know Isis hates this book with a fiery passion while I found it very funny.

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

