Writing Playlist #10-Halloween

Standard

Welcome to the Black Parade by My Chemical Romance

A world that sends you reeling/From decimated dreams/Your misery and hate will kill us all/So paint it black and take it back

Don’t Fear the Reaper by Blue Oyster Cult

Seasons don’t fear the reaper/Nor do the wind, the sun, or the rain

Zombie by The Cranberries

Another mother’s breakin’/Heart is taken over/When the violence causes silence

Werewolf Heart by Dead Man’s Bones

You’d like nice in a grave/I smile at the moon/Death is on my face/And if you wait too long/Then you’ll never see the dawn again

Broken Out in Love  by Mark Crozer

He won’t see the sun again for years to come/He’s broken out in love

Build God Then We Will Talk by Panic! at the Disco

The rooms have a hint of asbestos/And maybe just a dash of formaldehyde/And the habit of decomposing/Right before your very (la la la la ) eyes

Bad Moon Rising by Creedence Clearwater Revival

I see a bad moon rising/I see trouble on the way/I see earthquakes and lightnin’/I see bad times today

Animal I have Become by Three Days Grace

Help me believe it’s not the real me/Somebody help me tame this animal/I can’t escape myself

Panic Room by Theory of a Deadman

Chaos all around/Be quiet/Just be calm/I’m better off alone like I have been all along

The Devil and I by Slipknot

Too many times we’ve let it come to this/Step inside/See the Devil in I/I know you’ll find your answers in the end

Monster by Skillet

It’s scratching on the walls/In the closet/In the walls/It comes awake/And I can’t control it

Inside the Fire by Disturbed

As a little child/She was taken/And then forsaken/You will remember it all/Let it blow your mind again

Thriller by Michael Jackson

You start to freeze as horror looks you right between the eyes/You’re paralyzed/’Cause this is thriller, thriller night

Living Dead Girl by Rob Zombie

Defunct the strings of cemetery things/With one flat foot on the devil’s wing

This is Halloween by Marilyn Manson

This is Halloween/Everybody make a scene/Trick or Treat till the neighbors die of fright

 

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

