Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender-A Book Review

Standard

3678651

Bad Girls Don’t Die is the first book in a trilogy. As a young adult paranormal book it is pretty much a standard read. The main character, Alexis, is of course an outcast who hates the cheerleaders and has problems at home.  The paranormal part of the book is pretty standard. Watch enough scary movies and you know how this book will go.

That’s not to say that this book is bad. It didn’t scare me or surprise me or keep me on the edge off my seat or anything, but I wasn’t bored.  I liked Alexis a lot. Actually, I liked all the characters. I liked the little mystery and how it unfolded. I liked how it was written, and how fast this book took me to read. The buildup of the book was nice, but the ending seemed rushed. I didn’t like that so much. And it left me with some questions about what Alender skimmed over.

As I said, this is the first in a trilogy. Honestly, I have no idea why. Everything was solved, and wrapped up. As of this point I don’t think I will read the other books, but I won’t rule it out. Reading about Alexis again would be fun, but it isn’t something I am dying to do. Though, I did see on goodreads that the ratings on the books got higher as the series went on. That’s something to think about.

I think this is a good book to read around Halloween if you want something to warm up for other, scarier books. Or, if you are someone who scares easily, I think this would be perfect for you.

Leave a Reply

