Writing Playlist #9 – Death

Standard

Naked As We Came – Iron & Wine

One of us will die inside these arms
Eyes wide open, naked as we came
One will spread our ashes round the yard

If I Die Young – The Band Perry

Lay me down on a bed of roses
Sink me in the river at dawn
Send me away with the words of a love song

Oh Death – Noah Gundersen

From dust and ashes I have called you
And dust you shall become
In the end

For Blue Skies – Strays Don’t Sleep

Do you ever get homesick?
I can’t get used to it
I’ll never get used to it

Funeral Dress – William Fitzsimmons

I hope that some sadness does cross your mind
And you’ll look for me when you have crossed that line
Come one day

Dean Hearts – Dead Man’s Bones

I’m buried in this house
I’ll never leave this floor
A page full of je t’aimes for you

Born to Die – Lana Del Rey

Choose your last words
This is the last time
Cause you and I, we were born to die

Asleep – The Smiths

There is another world
There is a better world
Well, there must be

Good Riddance – Green Day

It’s something unpredictable
But in the end it’s right
I hope you had the time of your life

Buried in Water – Dead Man’s Bones

So lock all the windows and doors
The devil’s coming for you and yours
Like a lamb to its slaughter, buried in water

C’est La Mort – The Civil Wars

Let’s walk down the road that has no end
Steal away where only angels tread
Heaven or hell or somewhere in between

Leave a Reply

