Writing Playlist #8-Growing Up

Standard

Innocent by Taylor Swift

Wasn’t it easier in your lunchbox days?/Always a bigger bed to crawl into/Wasn’t it beautiful when you believed in everything?/And everybody believed in you?

Playground by Sia

I don’t  wanna grow old/Bring me all the toys you can find/You don’t wanna grow up/You can be my partner in crime

Landslide by Fleetwood Mac

But time makes you bolder/Even children get older/And I’m getting older too

Livin’ On a Prayer by Bon Jovi

Take my hand and we’ll make it/I swear/Whoa, livin’ on a prayer

Growing up (Sloane’s Song) by Macklemore and Ed Sheeran

Times are changing/I know/But who am I/I’m the person you become/If I’m still growing up, up, up, up

My Wish by Rascall Flatts

My wish for you is that this life becomes all that you want it to/Your dreams stay big/Your worries stay small/You never need to carry more than you can hold

Lonely World by Limp Bizkit

Life is just a big fat riddle/So figure it out/Always thinking that you know/But you don’t really know/You know?

Dammit by Blink 182

But everybody’s gone/And I’ve been here for too long/To face this on your own/Well I guess this is growing up

Wake Up by Arcade Fire

Someone told me not to cry/But now I’m older/My heart’s colder/And I can see that it’s a lie

All These Things That I’ve Done by The Killers

Another head aches/Another heart breaks/I am so much older than I can take

What’s My Age Again? by Blink 182

Nobody likes you when you’re 23/And are still more amused by TV shows/What the hell is ADD?/My friends say I should act my age/What’s my age again?

High School Never Ends by Bowling for Soup

And then when you graduate/You take a look around and you say, “Hey, wait!”/This is the same as where I just came from/I thought it was over/Oh, that’s just great

Leave a Reply

