Writing Playlist #7-Teenagers

Standard

Dancing Queen-Abba

You are the Dancing Queen, young and sweet, only seventeen

Edge of Seventeen-Stevie Nicks

I went forth with an old age/Desire to please/On the edge of seventeen

We are Young-FUN

Tonight, we are young/So let’s set the world on fire/We can burn brighter than the sun

Smells Like Teen Spirit-Nirvana

I’m worse at what I do best/And for this gift I feel blessed/Our little group has always been/And always will until the end

These Streets-Bastille

Oh we have stained these walls/With our mistakes and flaws/But even if we won’t admit it to ourselves/We’ll walk upon these streets and think of little else

Fifteen-Taylor Swift

When you’re fifteen and somebody tells you they love you/You’re gonna believe them/And when you’re fifteen feeling like there’s nothing to figure out/But count to ten/Take it in

Anna Sun-Walk the Moon

We got no money, but we got heart/We’re gonna rattle this ghost town/This house is falling apart

Kids-Mikky Ekko

Taking on the wind cause we never learn/Start a fire just to watch it burn/Over and over/Kids, Kids/Kids are gonna do what they want

Under Pressure-Queen

It’s the terror of knowing/What this world’s about/Watching some good friends/Screaming, “Let me out!”

I’m Just a Kid-Simple Plan

Everyone’s got somewhere to go/And they’re gonna leave here on my own/And here it goes/I’m just a kid/And life is a nightmare/I’m just a kid/I know that it’s not fair

Power Hungry Animals-The Apache Relay

Everyone’s tellin’ me what to do/And I, I can’t choose/And everybody wants control/To hang me up by their noose/But if they only knew/They’d laugh and dance like fools

Troublemaker-Weezer

I’m a troublemaker/Never been a faker/Doing things my own way/And never giving up

Teenagers-My Chemical Romance

The boys and the girls in the clique/The awful names that they stick/You’re never gonna fit in much, kid

Perfect-Simple Plan

And now I try hard to make it/I just wanna make you proud/I’m never gonna be good enough for you/I can’t pretend that I’m alright/And you can’t change me

Another Brick in the Wall-Pink Floyd

We don’t need no education/We don’t need no thought control/No dark sarcasm in the classroom/Teachers leave them kids alone

Adolescents-Incubus

I’m feeling overwhelmed, overwhelmed/It’s getting out of line, line, line/I know I’m not alone/Just adolescents, you and I/It doesn’t make me feel any better

The Anthem-Good Charlotte

Go to college, a university/Get a real job/That’s what they said to me/But I could never live the way they want

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

