Writing Playlist #4- Mental Health

Standard

The Smiths- Asleep

Don’t try to wake me in the morning/’Cause I will be gone/Don’t feel bad for me/I want you to know/Deep in the cell of my heart/I will feel so glad to go

Seether- Plastic Man

Why don’t you let me be/And I’ll pretend I’m well/Cause your too blind to see/And I’m too tired to tell

Sia- Breathe Me

Help, I have done it again/I have been here many times before/Hurt myself again today/And the worst part is there’s no one else to blame

Blue October- Hate Me

You made me compliment myself when it was way too hard to take/So I’ll drive so fucking far away that I never cross your mind/And do whatever it takes in your heart to leave me behind

Fall Out Boy- 7 Minutes in Heaven

The only thing worse than not knowing/Is you thinking I don’t know/I’m just having another episode/I just need a stronger dose

Papa Roach- Scars

My weakness is that I care too much/And my scars remind me that the past is real/I tear my heart open just to feel

Plumb- Cut

I’m tired of feeling so numb/Relief exists I find it when/I am cut

Starset- My Demons

I cannot stop this sickness taking over/It takes control and drags me into nowhere

Saliva- Lost

Endless fight and I am the enemy/Save me from what I’ve become/I’ve awaken but I don’t know how I’m alive

Sia- Chandelier

Party girls don’t get hurt/Can’t feel anything/When will I learn/I push it down, push it down

Marina & the Diamonds- Teen Idle

I wanna drink until I ache/ I wanna make a big mistake/I want blood, guts, and angel cake/I’m gonna puke it anyway

Matchbox 20- Unwell

Hold on/ Feeling like I’m headed for a breakdown/And I don’t know why/But I’m not crazy

Gorilla Zoe- Lost

I’m losing my mind/Losing control of the wheel/And I’m serving/On and off the road

Green Day- Basket Case

Sometimes I give myself the creeps/Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me/It all keeps adding up/I think I’m cracking up

Three Days Grace- Never Too Late

Even if I say/It’ll be alright/Still I hear you say/You want to end your life

Leave a Reply

