Let it Snow: A Review

Standard

This book is three different short stories by three different authors, but all the stories are interconnected. The side characters in one story are main characters in another and so on. All of the writing styles are kind of similar to each other as well, so the whole book flows together nicely.

The Jubilee Express by Maureen Johnson: This was a nice story to start out with. It set the stage for the book as a whole rather well. Jubilee isn’t my favorite character ever, but she isn’t that disliked much either. All the other people in it are great though.

A Cheertastic Christmas Miracle by John Green: This would have to be my least favorite of the stories. Most of the characters annoyed me a lot. The plot annoyed me. The romance annoyed me. I wasn’t into it.

The Patron Saint of Pigs by Lauren Myracle: If I have to choose a favorite, it would have to be this one. Probably just because it is the last one, and gets to wrap everything up neatly and that usually is my favorite part of books. It did talk about miracles and angels too much for my liking, but it made up for it with a pig.

Overall, this book gets four out of five stars. It’s a good Christmas book that I probably won’t ever reread, but would recommend it if someone asked for a nice Christmas book.

Leave a Reply

