Writing Playlist #1- LGBTA

Standard

Coming Clean-Green Day 

Seventeen and coming clean for the first time/I finally figured out myself for the first time/I found out what it takes to be a man/Well, mom and dad will never understand

Brave-Sara Bareilles

Honestly I want to see you be brave/With what you want to say/And let the words fall out

Everyone Knows-Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

If it feels this strong/It can’t be wrong/And I don’t care/If everyone knows

Cocksucker Blues-Rolling Stones

Well, I asked a young policeman/If he’d only lock me up for the night/Well, I’ve had pigs in the farmyard/Some of them, some of them, they’re alright

Androgyny-Garbage

Get on board and have some fun/Take what you need to turn you on

My Sweet Prince-Placebo

Me and the dragon can chase all the pain away/So before I end my day, remember/My sweet prince, you are the one/My sweet prince/You are the one

It Gets Better-Fun.

Like starlight crashing through the room/We’ll lose our feathers/Yes, I know it hurts at first but it gets better

I Was Married-Tegan and Sara

They seem so scared of us/I look into the mirror/For evil that just does not exist/I don’t see what they see

Take Me to Church-Hozier

Take me to church/I’ll worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies/I’ll tell you my sins and you can sharpen your knives

Flesh-Simon Curtis

Hold my hands above my head/And push my face into the bed/I’m a screamer, baby, make me a mute

Nara-Alt-J

Love is a pharaoh and in front of me/I thought let him be where he want to be/Love is a pharaoh and he’s boning me

All the Girls Love Alice-Elton John

Tender young Alice they say/If I give you my number/Will you promise to call me/Wait ’til my husbands away

Transgender Disphoria Blues-Against Me!

You want them to see you/Like they see every other girl/They just see a faggot/They’ll hold their breath not to catch the sick

Girls/Girls/Boys-Panic! at the Disco

And never did I think that I/Would get caught in the way you got me/But girls love girls and boys/And love is not a choice

Bad Religion-Frank Ocean

This unrequited love/To me it’s nothing but/A one man cult/And cyanide in my styrofoam cup/I could never make him love me

About Nicole & Isis

Hi! This is Nicole and Isis, and we will be running this awesome book blog. We're both aspiring authors, which means that we do a lot of reading and writing, so we hope you enjoy our posts! Currently, we're both co-writing an urban fantasy novel, as well as writing our own individual fiction novels. Basically, we're both constantly writing. But in order to write better, one must read. Therefore, we have our very own book club. Here we will discuss some of our favorite books.

Leave a Reply

